A Will and Woodland Funeral

I’ve been putting off writing a will, because I don’t have much reason to. I do however have a few things in mind I’d like carried out when I gone. I Like a woodland funeral for one thing.

I am  told they bury you in a wicker basket. I like that. I don’t like wooden caskets. I can’t see how you are supposed to breath in one of those. In the woodland burial they plant you, then they plant a tree over you a year later, and instead of having graveyard what you get is a forest.

007

I’ll be giving things away rather than leaving them in my will. Who wants a guitar and amp?

More seriously, I’ll be leaving some items or money to the Macmillan Unit. I suppose I can do that without writing a will. I just don’t want the government to get hold of what little money I have.

Leave a comment