Hospital studio

I have started to install a recording studio at the Mac Unit on my laptop. This is a major job.

I have installed the Digital Workstation REAPER, along with lot’s of effects. I have an album I was mixing for a friend that has been put on the back burner because of tiredness, but now I have a lot of free time I can do some more mixing. He has ten songs need doing.

AddiktionTheme1

I need to transfer the tracks from my home desktop studio pc to my laptop, or bring in the desktop pc complete. I’m not sure I can do everything with the laptop although I should be able to. It’s just a lot of work and not easy when the wifi keeps dropping out when I need to download plugins or other recording related files from the web.

I wonder if they would mind if I bring in my computer and more guitars and equipment?

As far as my health is concerned I’m struggling more with eating. I didn’t manage a meal today, but I did manage some soup and ice cream, which is something at least. If I can manage to keep up the blog and build the studio I should be fit enough to complete the album, or at least finish some more of it.

big-horlicks-bug

I don’t fancy any beer or cider.

Leave a comment